Scheming and Streaming - Development Log #277

This past week was a big event for the devs who met for the first time in almost a year to discuss the future of Prosperous Universe! Mark your calendars for March 24 18:30 UTC for a Live Stream on YouTube!

Avatar Michi

Michi (molp)

Last week Martin, Fabian and me met in-person for the first time in almost a year. We are a distributed team and thus used to working remotely, but the pandemic has even managed to turn that upside down. Every few months we would have an in-person meeting to discuss the most urgent topics or the ones that can't be easily discussed over video chat. It felt great to finally see them again, and I sure hope it won't be the last meeting this year.

I cannot really go into the details of the meeting just yet, but I can assure you that we are addressing some of the not-so-great game design decisions that were made early on before we had a proper game designer on board. We also talked about the current efforts to increase the new player experience. That includes the UI tutorial mentioned in the last devlog, gameplay tutorials, revised company setup and registration, and a map redesign.. more on these topics will follow soon!

Avatar Nick

Nick

Another great success with a new influencer this past week! We have a new video with ImKibitz, which has brought us a huge influx of players. Please help them out if you notice they are a bit lost in the Discord or in-game chat, would be doing me a huge favor! Thanks also for participating in the "Name Your Favorite Planet" last week. We have a new planet Harmonia formerly ZV-896b and we currently have a tie for BS-788c. It is between "Nova Honshu" and "Twilight." Go ahead and cast your vote if you haven't done so here and I will announce the name officially this week.

We will also be having a Live Stream this week on Wednesday, March 24 at 18:30 UTC (11:30am PDT, 2:30pm EDT, 19:30 CET, 05:30 AEDT) and will be joined by a special guest. I'm going to leave it as a surprise this time and let you guys be surprised! Set a reminder on your calendars and we will see you on Wednesday.

As always: We'd love to hear what you think. Join us on Discord or the forums!

Happy trading!

We use cookies to personalize content and analyze access to our website. You can choose whether you only accept cookies that are necessary for the functioning of the website or whether you also want to allow tracking cookies. For more information, please refer to our privacy policy.